Share this page:
Directors and Officers
The Peregrine Fund is governed by a multi-national Board of exceptional women and men


Carter R. Montgomery
Avalon Exploration & Production, LLC (Executive Chairman)

Scott A. Crozier
Vice Chair
General Counsel Concierge

Chris Parish
President and CEO

Tim Wilcomb
Jordan-Wilcomb Construction, Inc.

Samuel Gary, Jr.
President, Samuel Gary, Jr. & Associates, Inc.

Lee M. Bass
Chair Emeritus
President, Lee M. Bass, Inc.


Robert B. Berry
Trustee, Wolf Creek Charitable Foundation, Rancher,
Falcon Breeder, and Conservationist

Harry L. Bettis

Rob Bierregaard, Ph.D.
Raptor Research Foundation, President

P. Dee Boersma
University of Washington, Professor of Biology

L. Michael Bogert
Perpetua Resources Corp., General Counsel

Anne Brown
Texas Parks & Wildlife Foundation

Virginia H. Carter
Art Historian, Naturalist and Educator

Robert S. Comstock
Robert Comstock Company, Fashion Designer

Ralph Duggins
Cantey Hanger, LLP, Attorney

Caroline A. Forgason
Groves-Alexander Group LLC, Partner

Victor Gonzalez
Windmar Renewable Energy, President

H. Dale Hall
Ducks Unlimited, CEO (RET)

Grainger Hunt, PhD
The Peregrine Fund, Senior Scientist Emeritus (RET)

J. Peter Jenny
The Peregrine Fund, President & CEO (RET)

Thomas Jensen
Perkins Coie, Partner

Jay L. Johnson
US Navy, Admiral (RET)
26th Chief of Naval Operations

Natalie Kaddas
Kaddas Enterprises, President & CEO

Dirk A. Kempthorne
Former Governor (Idaho)
Former Secretary of the Interior 

Therese M. Lawless
Lawless & Lawless, Attorney

Steve Lawrence

Carolynn D. Loacker
Vineyard Owner and Philanthropist

Helen MacDonald
Writer, Naturalist and Affiliated Research Scholar, University
of Cambridge Department of History and Philosophy of Science

William McGee
Tillridge Global Agribusiness Partners, LLP, Associate

Alfredo Miguel
Bell Helicopteros Mexico, President

Brian A. Millsap, PhD
New Mexico State University, Department of Fish, Wildlife, and Conservation Ecology, Affiliated Faculty

Ambrose K. Monell
President & Trustee
The Ambrose Monell Foundation
The G. Unger Vetlesen Foundation

S. Reed Morian
Texas Parks and Wildlife Commission, Chairman
DX Service Company, Inc., Chairman/CEO

Matthew Myers
Cox School of Business, Dean
Southern Methodist University

Calen B. Offield
Offield Family Foundation, Director

Catherine Stevens
Mayer Brown, Attorney

Greg Strimple
GS Strategy Group, President

CeCe Stuller
Stuller Family Foundation, Trustee

R. Beauregard Turner
Turner Enterprises, Inc., Fish & Wildlife Manager, Director of Natural Resources

Jalsa Urubshurow
Nomadic Expeditions, Founder & CEO

James D. Weaver
Grasslans Charitable Foundation, President
and Rancher

William Werlin
Outdoor Sports Industry Executive (RET)
Conservationist & Philanthropist


Ian Newton, D.Phil., D.Sc., FRS.
Director Emeritus with Distinction
Senior Ornithologist (RET)
Natural Environment Research Council, United Kingdom

Patricia B. Manigault

Lucia Liu Severinghaus, Ph.D.
Biodiversity Research Center (RET)
Academia Sinica, Taiwan